TICKETWEB SUCKS!

Today, the Paley Festival went on sale to Museum of TV and Radio members.  They decided to go with their retarded, unreliable ticket vendor ticketweb.com.  I was prepared today to TRY and purchase tickets for what I thought were MUST attend events – Buffy The Vampire Slayer Reunion and An Evening with Gossip Girl.  If you know anything about me, you know I think that Buffy is the show of all shows and my absolute fave.  I went to a huge party when the final episode aired at the Hollywood Athletic Club (as it was called then) with a bunch of other Whedonites.  Good time.  If you’ve been keeping up with this blog, you also know that Gossip Girl is my show right now, despite the lack of new eps due to the writer’s strike.

I got on early, went through all the hoops and stupid ticketweb locks up!  I was on the ticket purchase screen for both freakin’ events.  An hour later and tons of refreshing and such, I was only able to get tickets to one of the events – Gossip Girl.  It pains me to no end not being able to go to the Buffy event.  It’s huge!  SMG(or P) even signed on to be there.  Alas, I won’t be going because I’m not paying 10-20X face value for a ticket on ebay, which I’m sure tickets are available now.  SIGH.  Anyone reading this want to throw me a bone and bring me or get me a ticket, let me know.  :)

~ by Francis Orante on February 7, 2008.

One Response to “TICKETWEB SUCKS!”

  1. um, i think it’s time to update. some people come to this page for weekly wittiness. j/k. bff.

Leave a Reply

 
