My Christmas gift to you all…

My gift to you is the fantastic trailer for “Forgetting Sarah Marshall.” I hope my friends at Universal don’t mind me embedding this. I’m sure they all know that I’m doing it to get the word out. There are many things going for this film which is slated to open May 30, 2008. Here are just a few:

1. Kristen Bell. Nuff said.

2. The film is produced by Judd Apatow. Yeah, he’s got a pretty freaking great track record lately.

3. Jason Segel stars and also wrote the script, so you know it’s going to be heavy on the funny. For those of you who don’t know him, he’s currently playing Marshall on “How I Met Your Mother.” You may also remember him from the Apatow (see what I mean) film, “Knocked Up,” where he was totally owning one-liners. I first encountered Jason on the short lived, but brilliant show “Freaks and Geeks.” Incidentally, the EP of the show was Judd Apatow. Coincidence? I think not. Go netflix yourself “Freaks and Geeks” and you’ll come across some very familiar faces from the “Apatowiverse.” Here’s Jason and I at the “Knocked Up” premiere:

dsc02895a.jpg

4. Kristen Bell. Yes. Kristen Bell.

Ok.. Hope you enjoy.

~ by Francis Orante on December 25, 2007.

One Response to “My Christmas gift to you all…”

  1. Let’s not forget Segel’s recurring role in Apatow’s also short-lived “Undeclared”, which featured Jay Baruchel and Seth Rogan as well :)

    I can’t wait for “Forgetting Sarah Marshall”… the trailer looks very promising!

Leave a Reply

 
