It begins.

Several IMs, multiple text messages, and a movie premiere started this all off. One of my dearest friends, Ann, came with me to the “Charlie Wilson’s War” premiere. Interesting thing about Ann is that she manages an entertainment blog. Long story short, we were doing major people (particularly celeb) watching. Several glasses of wine, a case of mistaken Emma identity, and chasing after a reconstructed face-Grey’s Anatomy guest star and Uncle Andy, I went home.

The next morning, Ann asked me if I’d write a guest blog about who I thought my top five TV actresses. If you know anything about me, I am a hard core TV watcher. This was definitely an exciting prospect, so of course I agreed. Now, when was I going to find time to do this? Don’t get me wrong, I’m not all jetsetter, but I do have some things going on. Insomnia isn’t a problem for me, it’s a natural state of being. That’s a good thing because it would afford me the time to write. I kept thinking of who should be on this hallowed of lists. Let’s be honest, EVERYONE CARES about this list. There was only ONE for sure entry (Kristen Bell of course). Eventually I finished and I came up with this: THE LIST. Apparently it was received well, so I shall blog on. I’ve got some interesting thoughts floating about in my head. Might as well commit them somewhere. :)

P.S. – Take a gander at “Not Quite Emma” and I. Ha.
Not Quite Emma

~ by Francis Orante on December 17, 2007.

Leave a Reply

 
